Re: Saturday Night, An Email Parable, Part III

Re: Saturday Night
Brittany <blpierce1990@gmail.com>
Sent: Sun 5/19/2013 11:26 AM
To: Tyler Gosh

Tyler,

You can’t spare two minutes to reply, even to say you’re still mad?  It’s not like I haven’t apologized.  Believe me, if I could rewind and rerecord last Saturday night, I would.  I swear I’ll never touch another Buttery Nipple.

Does it make you feel better to know I’ve been messed up all week?  I haven’t slept.  I haven’t worked out.  I’m basically living on Golden Grahams.  But you obviously don’t care.  I thought you were one of the “good” guys.  I thought you were one of those sensitive, I’m-in-touch-with-my-feelings-and-yours guys.

Even if you’ve moved on (after just five weeks), I think you’re being immature.  In fact, I’d say you’re being kind of a %#$@#@.  I’m not sure I need that kind of negativity in my life.

In fact, I think we should have no further communication.  I’m deleting your contact info from my phone.  Please do the same on your end.

Best of luck to you, have a nice life, etc.

Brit

 

Leave a Reply

